Credit institute inaugurates governing council

Oluwanifemi Ojo
Oluwanifemi Ojo
President, National Institute of Credit Administration, Andy Ojei

The National Institute of Credit Administration has inaugurated a committee set up by the governing council of the institute.

This was made known by the President of the association, Mr Andy Ojei.

The statement said that during the inauguration event in Lagos, the president thanked its members for accepting to serve the institute voluntarily, honourably, and consciously through the various committees.

The committees are the education, training and research committee, membership and subscription committee, publication and events committees, government, and corporate relations committees.


Others are the establishment committee, credit management accreditation committee, economic innovation, and emerging industries committee.


According to him, the committees are key to the successful operation of the National Institute of Credit Administration.


“As you are all aware, the Federal Government of Nigeria on Tuesday, 16th August 2022, signed into law the National Institute of Credit Administration establishment Act No 1018 of 2022 of the National Assembly, making the institute a regulatory and supervisory authority for credit management profession, as well as catalyzing the transition of the economy from cash-based to credit system in Nigeria,” he said.


He stated that the leadership structures of the committee are the chairman, deputy chairman, secretary, deputy secretary, and rapporteur general.

Share this Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *